top of page

ASP 2022 Award Winners

Text by Joanna Cielocha. Photos by Sara Brandt.

Congratulations to the award winners from ASP’s 2022 annual meeting in College Station, TX!

Congratulations to our faculty award winners!

From left to right:

Henry Baldwin Ward Medal: Patrick Hanington

Clark P. Read Mentor Award: Richard Clopton

Ashton Cuckler New Investigator Award: Tyler Achatz

Introductions of our award winners and their wonderful speeches will be published in an upcoming issue of the Journal of Parasitology.

Congratulations to our student award winners!

Outstanding Student Paper Competition Winners

Chen-Hua Li, Patterns of gene expression in wood ants infected with larvae of the iconic manipulator Dicrocoelium dendriticum

Alexandria Nelson, Description, redescription, and life cycles of four philophthalmids (Trematoda: Digenea) from the California horn snail, Cerithideopsis californica (Gastropoda: Potamididae)

Meritorious Student Paper Competition Winners

Sara Fresard Identification of a Unique pre-beta high-density lipoprotein as a third trypanosome lytic factor

Cole J. Meier, Effects of photosensitive insecticides (PSIs) on life history traits and population survival of Anopheles gambiae mosquitoes

Marc Dresden Student Travel Grant Award Winners

John Brule, Allison Bryant, Corinne Conlon, Ian Daniel, Haley Dutton, Logan Elkin, Morgan Fleming, Sara Fresard, Marisa Fonseca, Kara Heilemann, Genevieve Ivec, Kaylee Kipp, Steve Ksepka, Justin Krol, Matthew Kulpa, Caroline Liang, Jakson Martens, Cole Meier, Gustavo Mendez, Daniel Metz, Deblina Misra, Alexandria Nelson, Anaí Novoa, Abbe Pannucci, Jessica Paul, Adriana Perrucci, Jordan Salomon, Micah Brett Warren, Dayani Patuwatha Withanage

124 views0 comments


bottom of page